TUBOD, Lanao del Norte (PIA) – As the League of Municipalities of the Philippines (LMP) Lanao del Norte (LMP- LDN) Chapter held their 2022-2024 election of officers on July 13 here, Nunungan Mayor Marcos Mamay was elected as the new president.

Mamay was elated for the opportunity given to serve not just his municipality but the whole province as well.

“Nalipay pod ta sa kaning opportunity na gihatag sa atoa na nahimong [I am happy with this opportunity given to us to become the] president sa Mayors League sa Lanao del Norte. I will do my best to execute my mandate as the president sa LMP sa LDN under the folds of law,” he said.

As the new president of LMP-LDN, Mamay envisions helping municipalities to be competitive not just in the province but also nationwide.

Mamay said that opportunities should be equally distributed to all municipalities in the province. He also underscored unity and collaboration in attaining development in the whole province.

“Unsay makuha na opportunities gikan sa national ug sa nagkalain-lain nga national government agencies, ato na sya idivide among ourselves sa tibuok Lanao del Norte,” he said.

[Opportunities that are available from the national and various national government agencies, should be divided among ourselves throughout Lanao del Norte.]

The new LMP-LDN president also said that regular meetings will be held in the different municipalities as part of benchmarking activities. He said that such activities will monitor the needs of municipalities and support or assistance will then be determined.

The new set of officers is as follows:

President: Mayor Marcos Mamay

Secretary: Mayor Grelina Lim
Treasurer: Mayor Rafael Rizalda
Auditor: Mayor Judith Mequibas
PRO: Mayor Hanifa Ali
EO : Mayor Haron Omar Sr.
EVP External: Mayor Angel Yap
EVP Internal: Mayor Jaber Azis
Gen.Legal Council: Mayor Macapil
Buss.Manager: Mayor Barry Baguio
Board of Directors:
1. Mayor Parok Azis
2. Mayor Jabar Tago
3. Mayor Muslima Macol
4. Mayor Randy Macapil
5. Mayor Angel Yap
Kolambugan Mayor Allan Omamos,Tubod Mayor Jimmy Cabahug and Munai Mayor Racma Andamama were the acting election officers during the event. (LELAntonio/PIA-10-Lanao deo Norte)